What areas does the Southern District encompass? Am I expected to travel to other courts?

The Southern District of Florida covers the geographic area from Key West to the south to Ft. Pierce to the north. There are federal courthouses in Key West, Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, West Palm Beach and Ft. Pierce. (Southern District of Florida’s website) Contractors must advise the Interpreters Office of their availability to travel when necessary.

Comments are closed.