UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2024-39

IN RE: MEMBERSHIP OF STANDING COMMITTEES

FILED BY CW D.C.

May 31, 2024

ANGELA E. NOBLE
CLERK U.S. DIST. CT.
S. D. OF FLA. - MIA

On July 1, 2021, the Court entered Administrative Order 2021-59 establishing and constituting Standing Committees of the Court. Administrative Orders 2022-27, 2022-106 and 2023-33 amended Administrative Order 2021-59 to change certain Committee members. It is now **ORDERED** that all Standing Committees be terminated effective July 1, 2024. It is also **ORDERED**, pursuant to Administrative Order 2000-61, that the following Standing Committees are established and constituted as indicated:

(1) Committee on the Budget:

Judge Darrin P. Gayles, Chair

Judge Rodolfo A. Ruiz II

Judge Rodney Smith

Judge Jacqueline Becerra

Senior Judge Robert N. Scola, Jr.

Senior Judge James I. Cohn

Magistrate Judge Bruce E. Reinhart

Magistrate Judge Ryon M. McCabe

Magistrate Judge Marty Fulgueira Elfenbein

Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court

Todd McGhie, Chief Deputy Clerk · Administration, Unofficial Member

(2) Committee on the Clerk's Office/Interpreters/Court Reporters:

Judge Raag Singhal, Chair

Judge William P. Dimitrouleas

Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks

Judge Aileen M. Cannon

Magistrate Judge Eduardo I. Sanchez

Magistrate Judge Marty Fulgueira Elfenbein

Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court

Frank Smith, Chief Deputy Clerk · Operations, Unofficial Member

Todd McGhie, Chief Deputy Clerk · Administration, Unofficial Member

Scott Blackmon, Administrative Manager, Unofficial Member Sylvia Zetterstrand, Supervisory Court Interpreter, Unofficial Member Jill Wells, Relief Court Reporter, Unofficial Member

(3) Committee on Magistrate Judges:

Judge Jacqueline Becerra, Chair

Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks

Judge Beth Bloom

Judge Melissa Damian

Senior Judge Kenneth A. Marra

Chief Magistrate Judge Edwin G. Torres

Magistrate Judge William Matthewman

Magistrate Judge Patrick M. Hunt

Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court

(4) Committee on Pro Se Prisoner Cases and Pro Se Law Clerks:

Judge Roy K. Altman, Chair

Chief Judge Cecilia M. Altonaga

Judge Robin L. Rosenberg

Judge Raag Singhal

Judge David S. Leibowitz

Judge Melissa Damian

Magistrate Judge Lisette M. Reid

Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court

(5) Committee on Probation:

Judge Rodolfo A. Ruiz II, Chair

Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks

Judge Kathleen M. Williams

Judge Darrin P. Gayles

Magistrate Judge Shaniek Mills Maynard

Magistrate Judge Lauren Fleischer Louis

Magistrate Judge Lisette M. Reid

Magistrate Judge Panayotta Augustin-Birch

Riselda Ruiz, Chief Probation Officer

Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court

(6) Committee on Rules:

Judge Beth Bloom, Chair

Judge K. Michael Moore

Judge Robin L. Rosenberg

Judge David S. Leibowitz

Chief Magistrate Judge Edwin G. Torres

Magistrate Judge Jonathan Goodman

Magistrate Judge William Matthewman
Magistrate Judge Shaniek Mills Maynard
Magistrate Judge Lauren Fleischer Louis
Magistrate Judge Jared M. Strauss
Magistrate Judge Eduardo I. Sanchez
Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court
Todd Alfuth, Court Attorney, Unofficial Member

(7) Committee on Security:

Judge Jose E. Martinez, Chair

Judge K. Michael Moore
Judge Kathleen M. Williams
Judge Rodney Smith
Judge Raag Singhal
Judge Aileen M. Cannon
Magistrate Judge Patrick M. Hunt
Magistrate Judge Ryon M. McCabe
Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court
Lek Jani, Architect/Project Manager, Unofficial Member

(8) Space and Facilities Committee:

Judge William P. Dimitrouleas, Chair

Chief Judge Cecilia M. Altonaga
Judge Robin L. Rosenberg
Judge Melissa Damian
Senior Judge Joan A. Lenard
Senior Judge Paul C. Huck
Magistrate Judge Bruce E. Reinhart
Magistrate Judge Alicia O. Valle
Angela Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court
Joe Falzone, Clerk, Bankruptcy Court
Lek Jani, Architect/Project Manager
Jose Sampedro, Architect/Space Planner

(9) Committee on Technology:

Judge Robin L. Rosenberg, Chair

Judge Roy K. Altman
Judge Rodolfo A. Ruiz II
Judge Rodney Smith
Magistrate Judge Jonathan Goodman
Magistrate Judge Alicia O. Valle
Magistrate Judge Bruce E. Reinhart
Magistrate Judge Jared M. Strauss
Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court

Ruben Suarez, Director of Information Technology, Unofficial Member

(10) CJA Panel Selection:

Judge Kathleen M. Williams, Chair

Judge Jose E. Martinez
Judge Aileen M. Cannon
Judge David S. Leibowitz
Magistrate Judge William Matthewman
Magistrate Judge Bruce E. Reinhart
Magistrate Judge Jared M. Strauss
Magistrate Judge Panayotta Augustin-Birch

All appointments shall be for three years from the date of this Order.

DONE AND ORDERED in Miami, Florida, this 31st day of May, 2024.

CECILIA M. ALTONAGA

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

Cecilia M. altraga

c: The Honorable William H. Pryor, Jr., Chief Judge, Eleventh Circuit
All Southern District of Florida District Judges, Bankruptcy Judges and Magistrate Judges
Ashlyn Beck, Circuit Executive
Markenzy Lapointe, United States Attorney
Hector Dopico, Interim Federal Public Defender
Gadyaces Serralta, United States Marshal
Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court
Riselda Ruiz, Chief Probation Officer
Library