# UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

#### **ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2022-42**

IN RE: RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF COMMITTEE REGARDING FORT LAUDERDALE FEDERAL COURTHOUSE

FILED BY CW D.C.

May 13, 2022

ANGELA E. NOBLE
CLERK U.S. DIST. CT.
S. D. OF FLA. - MIA

On July 30, 2021, the Court dissolved the Committee Regarding Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse given Congressional funding and steps toward site acquisition and design for a new federal courthouse in Fort Lauderdale. It has now come to the Court's attention that the Congressional funding previously allocated may be inadequate for the construction of a new federal courthouse in Fort Lauderdale. Accordingly, the Court is re-establishing the Committee Regarding Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse. It is hereby

**ORDERED** that the following persons are hereby appointed as members of the Committee Regarding the Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse effective immediately:

#### Chair:

District Judge William P. Dimitrouleas United States District Court 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 205F Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

### Judges:

Circuit Judge Robin S. Rosenbaum	District Judge Beth Bloom
United States Court of Appeals	United States District Court
500 East Broward Boulevard	400 North Miami Avenue, Room 10-2
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Miami, FL 33128
District Judge Roy K. Altman	District Judge Rodolfo A. Ruiz II
United States District Court	United States District Court
400 North Miami Avenue, Room 12-4	299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 205D
Miami, FL 33128	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
	1 010 2000010010, 1 2 000 01

District Judge Rodney Smith United States District Court 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 202B Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	District Judge Raag Singhal United States District Court 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 107 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Senior Judge James I. Cohn	Bankruptcy Judge Scott M. Grossman
United States District Court	United States Bankruptcy Court
299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 203	299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 306
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Bankruptcy Judge Peter D. Russin	Magistrate Judge Patrick M. Hunt
United States Bankruptcy Court	United States District Court
299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 303	299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 310A
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Magistrate Judge Alicia O. Valle	Magistrate Judge Jared M. Strauss
United States District Court	United States District Court
299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 403	299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 111
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

## **Members:**

Mitchell Berger, Esq.	Peter Bober, Esq.
Berger Singerman LLP	Bober & Bober PA
201 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1500	2699 Stirling Road, Suite A304
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone: 954-525-9900	Phone: 954-922-2298
Email: mtorres@bergersingerman.com	Email: peter@boberlaw.com
Commissioner Lamar Fisher	Kelly Hancock, Esq.
Broward County Government Center	Krupnick Campbell Malone et al
115 South Andrews Avenue, Room 412	12 S.E. 7 <sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 801
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone: 954-357-7004	Phone: 954-763-8181
Email: LFisher@broward.org	Email: khancock@krupnicklaw.com
Martin Kiar	Representative Chip LaMarca
Broward County Property Appraiser	Florida House of Representatives
115 South Andrews Avenue, Room 111	1827 N.E. 24th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
Phone: 954-357-6830	Phone: 954-784-4531
Email: martykiar@bcpa.net	Email: Chip.LaMarca@myfloridahouse.gov

	,
Mark Andrew Levy, Esq.	Ilene Michelson, Esq.
Brinkley Morgan	800 S.E. 3rd Avenue, 4th Floor
100 S.E. 3rd Avenue, 23rd Floor	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394	Phone: 954-463-6100
Phone: 954-522-2200	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Mark.levy@brinkleymorgan.com	Email: Ilenemichelson@aol.com
Jenni Morejon, Executive Director	Edward J. Pozzuoli, III, Esq.
Downtown Development Authority	Tripp Scott
110 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 1610	110 S.E. 6th Street, 15th Floor
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone: 954-463-6574	Phone: 954-525-7500
Email: jenni@ddaftl.com	Email: ejp@trippscott.com
Justin Sayfie, Esq.	John "Jack" Seiler, Esq.
Sayfie Law Firm	Seiler Sautter Zaden Rimes & Wahlbrink
401 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1400	2850 North Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311
Phone: 954-523-2427	Phone: 954-568-7000
Email: justinsayfie@aol.com	Email: jseiler@sszrlaw.com
Zinan. jastnisayire(a)aoi.com	Diffair. jsoliota/sszitaw.com
The Honorable Barry S. Seltzer	Stuart Singer, Esq.
3850 Galt Ocean Drive, Apt. 311	Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308	401 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1200
1 of Laddordare, 1 L 33300	Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
	Phone: 954-356-0011
	Email: ssinger@bsfllp.com
	Differ: bonigor(w/ostrip.com
Mayor Dean Trantalis	
City of Fort Lauderdale	
100 North Andrews Avenue	
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301	
Phone: 954-828-5003	
1 Hone. 75-7-020-5005	

This Committee shall remain in existence until further order.

**DONE AND ORDERED** in Miami, Florida, this 13th day of May 2022.

**CECILIA M. ALTONAGA** 

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

c: Honorable William H. Pryor, Jr., Chief Judge, Eleventh Circuit
All Southern District of Florida District Judges, Bankruptcy Judges and Magistrate Judges
James Gerstenlauer, Circuit Executive, Eleventh Circuit
Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator • Clerk of Court
All Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse Committee Members
Library