UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2022-27

IN RE: AMENDMENT TO MEMBERSHIP OF STANDING COMMITTEES



On July 1, 2021, the Court entered Administrative Order 2021-59 amending the membership of the Court's Standing Committees. Due to the retirement of former Chief Magistrate Judge John J. O'Sullivan, and the appointment of two new Magistrate Judges, the Court hereby amends the membership of the Court's Standing Committees as follows:

- (1) Committee on the Budget: Appoints new member Magistrate Judge Ryon M. McCabe
- (5) Committee on Magistrate Judges: Designates Magistrate Judge Edwin G. Torres as Chief Magistrate Judge Removes Chief Magistrate Judge John J. O'Sullivan
- (6) Committee on Probation: Appoints new member Magistrate Judge Melissa Damian
- (8) Committee on Security: Appoints new member Magistrate Judge Ryon M. McCabe

These appointments are effective immediately. Pursuant to Administrative Order 2021-

59, all appointments shall be for three years from the date of the Order. Consistent with

Administrative Order 2021-59, these appointments shall expire on June 30, 2024.

DONE AND ORDERED in Miami, Florida, this 17th day of March 2022.

citiz M. altraga

CECILIA M. ALTONAGA ^(J) CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

Copies furnished as follows: See attached c: Hon. William H. Pryor, Jr., Chief Judge, Eleventh Circuit All Southern District of Florida District Judges, Bankruptcy Judges and Magistrate Judges James Gerstenlauer, Circuit Executive Juan Antonio Gonzalez, United States Attorney Gadyaces Serralta, United States Marshal Michael Caruso, Federal Public Defender Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator · Clerk of Court Consuelo Irimia, Chief Probation Officer Library