

IN RE: AMENDMENT TO MEMBERSHIP OF SECURITY COMMITTEE

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2012-70

Administrative Order 2012-27 set forth the membership of standing committees and

designation of liaison judges. The Order included a Committee on Security. Judge Thomas F.

Hogan issued a memorandum on August 1, 2012 providing information regarding the Judicial

Conference's policy on Court Security Committees. Pursuant to that memorandum, it is now

ORDERED that the Standing Security Committee membership be amended as follows:

Committee on Security: Judge Jose E. Martinez, Chair Circuit Judge Stanley Marcus Chief Judge Federico A. Moreno Judge K. Michael Moore Chief Bankruptcy Judge Paul Hyman Magistrate Judge Barry S. Seltzer Steven Larimore, Court Administrator · Clerk of the Court Neil DeSousa, Acting United States Marshal – Principal Coordinator Michael Caruso, FPD Wifredo Ferrer, USA GSA Representative

In all other respects, Administrative Order 2012-27 remains in full force and effect.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers at Miami, Miami-Dade County Florida, this 1

day of September, 2012.

FEDERIC**G** A. MORENO CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

Copies Furnished to:

Hon. Joel F. Dubina, Chief Judge, Eleventh Circuit All Southern District and Magistrate Judges James Gerstenlauer, Circuit Executive Steven M. Larimore, Court Administrator • Clerk of Court Neil DeSousa, Acting U.S. Marshal Reginald Michael, Chief Probation Officer Wifredo Ferrer, United States Attorney Michael Caruso, Federal Public Defender Linda Datko, Circuit Librarian