# UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2012-27

WY

ES

MAR 2 7 2012

STEVEN M. LARIMORE
CLERK U. S. DIST. CT.
S. D. of FLA. – MIAMI

IN RE: MEMBERSHIP OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND DESIGNATION OF LIAISON JUDGES

Administrative Orders 2000-61, 2000-72, 2000-74, 2003-18, 2005-03, and 2007-30, created Standing and Ad Hoc Committees by the Chief Judge. Administrative Orders 2009-6, 2010-8, 2010-94, and 2010-140 amended Administrative Order 2007-30 to change certain Committee Chairs and designations. It is now

**ORDERED** that the Standing Committee membership and designation of liaison judges be amended due to Judge Adalberto Jordan's elevation to the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals. Therefore, the Committees are now modified as follows:

(1) Committee on the Clerk's Office:

Judge K. Michael Moore, Chair
Judge Kenneth A. Marra
Judge Cecilia M. Altonaga
Judge Kathleen M. Williams
Magistrate Judge Frank J. Lynch
Steven Larimore, Court Administrator · Clerk of the Court

(2) Committee on the Budget:

Judge Cecilia M. Altonaga, Chair
Judge K. Michael Moore
Judge William P. Dimitrouleas
Judge Patricia A. Seitz
Judge Marcia Cooke
Senior Judge Daniel T.K. Hurley
Steven Larimore, Court Administrator · Clerk of the Court

(3) Committee on Court Reporters and Interpreters:

Judge Marcia G. Cooke, Chair Judge K. Michael Moore Judge Joan A. Lenard Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks Judge Robert N. Scola Magistrate Judge John O'Sullivan

### Committee on Magistrate Judges: (4) Judge Robert N. Scola, Chair Judge Joan A. Lenard Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks

Judge William P. Dimitrouleas Judge James L. King

Magistrate Judge Barry S. Seltzer

#### (5) Committee on Probation:

# Judge Donald L. Graham, Chair

Judge Kathleen M. Williams

Judge Robert N. Scola

Magistrate Judge Andrea M. Simonton

Reginald Michael, Chief Probation Officer

#### (6) Committee on Rules:

# Judge Donald Graham, Chair

Judge Donald Graham

Judge Kenneth A. Marra

Judge Kathleen M. Williams

Senior Judge Kenneth L. Ryskamp

Magistrate Judge Chris McAliley

#### (7) Committee on Security:

## Judge Jose E. Martinez, Chair

Circuit Judge Stanley Marcus

Chief Judge Federico A. Moreno

Judge K. Michael Moore

Chief Bankruptcy Judge Paul Hyman

Magistrate Judge Barry S. Seltzer

Steven Larimore, Court Administrator · Clerk of the Court

Neil DeSousa, Acting United States Marshal

GSA Representative

#### (8) Committee on Automation:

# Judge Ursula Ungaro, Chair

Judge K. Michael Moore

Judge Cecilia M. Altonaga

Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks

Judge Robert N. Scola

Magistrate Judge Jonathan Goodman

It is further ORDERED and ADJUDGED that the following judges be designated as the

Court's liaisons to the organizations indicated:

Judge William P. Dimitrouleas, Liaison to Ft. Lauderdale Courthouse Project

Judge Donald M. Middlebrooks, Liaison to West Palm Beach Courthouse Project

Judge Robert N. Scola, Liaison to the Criminal Justice Act Panel

Judge Jose E. Martinez, Liaison to the General Services Administration

Judge Kenneth A. Marra, Liaison to the Bankruptcy Court

Judge Robert N. Scola, Liaison to the Volunteer Lawyers' Project

All appointments shall be for three years from the date of this order.

**DONE AND ORDERED** in Chambers at Miami, Miami-Dade County Florida, this 22 day of March, 2012.

FEDERICO A. MORENO CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

# Copies Furnished to:

Hon. Joel F. Dubina, Chief Judge, Eleventh Circuit
All Southern District and Magistrate Judges
James Gerstenlauer, Circuit Executive
Steven M. Larimore, Court Administrator • Clerk of Court
Neil DeSousa, Acting U.S. Marshal
Reginald Michael, Chief Probation Officer
Wifredo Ferrer, United States Attorney
Michael Caruso, Acting Federal Public Defender
Linda Datko, Circuit Librarian