UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

•Om

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 95-04

IN RE:

Ì

CIVIL JUSTICE ADVISORY GROUP

In January 1990, this Court appointed the Civil Justice Advisory Group (CJAG) in accordance with 28 USC § 478. The Advisory Group has served with distinction for four years and has complied with the statutory requirements, including developing and implementing a Civil Justice Expense and Delay Reduction Plan (the "Plan").

The function of the CJAG, subsequent to the issuance of the Plan is now directed to the preparation of the annual assessment of the Court's civil and criminal docket as required by 28,05, \$475.

Pursuant to section 478(c) of title 28, no member of the Advisory Group, except the statutorily appointed U.S. Attorney, shall serve longer than four years. Because the four year terms of the original appointees of the CJAG have expired, the Court must appoint new members to the CJAG to complete the statutory task of annual assessments of the Court's civil and criminal dockets pursuant to 28 USC § 475. Accordingly, the Court hereby appoints the following members to the CJAG:

> Jill Berman David Bogenschutz Kendall Coffey, U.S. Attorney James Cunningham Cecile Dykas Carlos Juenke, Court Administrator/Clerk of Court

In re: Civil Justice Advisory Group Administrative Order No. 95-04

)

Deborah Poore Knight Judge Lenore C. Nesbitt Tracy Nichols, Reporter Joe Obermyer Frank Scruggs Brian Spector Marty Steinberg, Chairman Magistrate Judge William C. Turnoff Kathleen Williams, Chief Assistant Federal Public Defender

DONE AND ORDERED in chambers at the United States Federal Building and Courthouse, 299 East Broward Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this <u>20</u> day of January, 1995.

NORMAN C. ROETTGER CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

cc: All Southern District Judges and Magistrate Judges Norman E. Zoller, Circuit Executive, Eleventh Circuit All Members of the Civil Justice Advisory Group All Members of the Federal Judicial Bar and Community Liaison Committee Carlos Juenke, Court Administrator/Clerk of Court Library

AMENDED ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 95-04

IN RE:

CIVIL JUSTICE ADVISORY GROUP

In January 1990, this Court appointed the Civil Justice Advisory Group (CJAG) in accordance with 28 USC § 478. The Advisory Group has served with distinction for four years and has complied with the statutory requirements, including developing and implementing a Civil Justice Expense and Delay Reduction Plan (the "Plan").

The function of the CJAG, subsequent to the issuance of the Plan is now directed to the preparation of the annual assessment of the Court's civil and criminal docket as required by 28 USC § 475.

Pursuant to section 478(c) of title 28, no member of the Advisory Group, except the statutorily appointed U.S. Attorney, shall serve longer than four years. Because the four year terms of the original appointees of the CJAG have expired, the Court must appoint new members to the CJAG to complete the statutory task of annual assessments of the Court's civil and criminal dockets pursuant to 28 USC § 475. Accordingly, the Court hereby appoints the following members to the CJAG:

> Jill Berman David Bogenschutz Kendall Coffey, U.S. Attorney James Cunningham Cecile Dykas Carlos Juenke, Court Administrator/Clerk of Court

In re: Civil Justice Advisory Group Administrative Order No. 95-04

1

Deborah Poore Knight Judge Lenore C. Nesbitt Tracy Nichols, Reporter Joe Obermyer Frank Scruggs Brian Spector Marty Steinberg, Chairman Magistrate Judge William C. Turnoff Kathleen Williams, Federal Public Defender Collin Hite Chih-Pin Lu Gene Kissane Ann St. Peter-Griffith Candace Duff Kirk DeLeon Jose Casal Peter Siegel

DONE AND ORDERED in chambers at the United States Federal Building and Courthouse, 299 East Broward Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this _____ day of March, 1995.

NORMAN C. ROETTGER CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

cc: All Southern District Judges and Magistrate Judges Norman E. Zoller, Circuit Executive, Eleventh Circuit All Members of the Civil Justice Advisory Group All Members of the Federal Judicial Bar and Community Liaison Committee Carlos Juenke, Court Administrator/Clerk of Court Library