FILED	BY_				_D.(C
1992	JUL	14	Ala	Ω:	ΩJ.	

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 92-41

IN RE: CIVILETUSTICE ADVISORY GROUP APPOINTMENTS

Pursuant to the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990, Title 28, U.S.C. §§ 471-82, mandating the appointment of an Advisory Group to develop a Civil Justice Expense and Delay Reduction Plan and monitor its implementation, it is hereby ordered that:

- 1. The Court accepts the resignation of Richard Capen.
- 2. The Court also accepts the resignation of Chairman Chesterfield Smith, effective as of the close of the meeting of the Civil Justice Advisory Group on July 15, 1992.
- 3. As of the adjournment of the Meeting of the Advisory Group on July 15, 1992, Aaron Podhurst is appointed Chair and Martin L. Steinberg Vice-Chair of the Advisory Group.
- 4. The following persons are appointed to serve as additional members of the Advisory Group for the remainder of the four-year term which began in 1991:

Honorable James Lawrence King

David Lawrence, Publisher, The Miami Herald

James Cunningham, Esq.

David Bogenschutz, Esq.

Deborah Poore, Esq.

Sidney Stubbs, Esq.

Joe Reiter, Esq.

Courthouse in Fort Lauderdale, this ______ day of July, 1992.

NORMAN C. ROETTGER
CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

cc: All Southern District Judges and Magistrate Judges T.G. Cheleotis, Clerk of Court Keenan G. Casady, District Court Executive All Advisory Group Members Library

AMENDED ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 92-41

IN RE: CIVIL JUSTICE ADVISORY GROUP APPOINTMENTS

Pursuant to the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990, Title 28, U.S.C. §§ 471-82, mandating the appointment of an Advisory Group to develop a Civil Justice Expense and Delay Reduction Plan and monitor its implementation, it is hereby ordered that:

- 1. The Court accepts the resignation of Richard Capen.
- 2. The Court also accepts the resignation of Chairman Chesterfield Smith, effective as of the close of the meeting of the Civil Justice Advisory Group on July 15, 1992.
- 3. As of the adjournment of the meeting of the Advisory Group on July 15, 1992, Aaron Podhurst is appointed Chair and Martin L. Steinberg Vice-Chair of the Advisory Group.
- 4. The following persons are appointed to serve as additional members of the Advisory Group for the remainder of the four-year term which began in 1991:

Honorable James Lawrence King
David Lawrence, Publisher, The Miami Herald
James Cunningham, Esquire
David Bogenschutz, Esquire
Deborah Poore, Esquire
Sidney Stubbs, Esquire
Joe Reiter, Esquire

Barry R. Davidson, Esquire
Roberto Martinez, U.S. Attorney, USDC/SDFL

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers at the United States Courthouse in Fort Lauderdale, this ______ day of July, 1992.

NORMAN C. ROETTGER
CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

c: All Southern District Judges and Magistrate Judges T.G. Cheleotis, Clerk of Court Keenan G. Casady, District Court Executive All Advisory Group Members Library